Ben Simmons’ inbound violation unseen by the referees

We continue the articles about the No call moments in the NBA, this time with the game between Philadelphia 76ers and Los Angeles Clippers, from 1 january.

Ben Simmons instead of passing to one teammate, threw the ball on the back of Clippers player Sindarius Thornwell, using this trick to score a nice easy lay-up. But there was a violation: Simmons came from outside of the court and he took the ball from his own pass before he touched the ground with both legs, as the NBA rules are saying.

The referees saw nothing and instead of 117-113 the score became 119-113 with 14 seconds left. No chance for the Clippers to turn it back! Coach Doc Rivers was completely shocked by the play and the No call!

George Presan,

You have the link below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *